fbimage Skip to content
Menu
Menu

Denver Free Days

Denver Firefighters Museum
Denver Firefighters Museum

By Vicki Little

Family fun is even better when it is free, and thanks to SCFD funding and corporate sponsorship there are many free days at Denver area attractions! Mark your calendars now!

Denver Botanic Gardens: 1007 York Street, Denver, CO 80206
Saturday, Mar. 22 (World Water Day)
Tuesday, Apr. 22 (Earth Day)
Monday, Aug. 4
Saturday, Nov. 8
Friday, Nov. 14 (Holiday Sale)
Saturday, Nov. 15 (Holiday Sale)

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield: 8500 West Deer Creek Canyon Road Littleton, CO 80128
Tuesday, Apr. 1
Monday, May 5
Tuesday, June 3
Tuesday, Aug. 5
Tuesday, Nov. 4

Colorado Railroad Museum: 17155 W. 44th Avenue, Golden, CO 80403
Saturday, May 3
Boulder 2014 Free Days – Boulder residents receive free admission and train rides on:
Friday April 18, 2014
Friday June 20, 2014
Friday August 15, 2014

Children’s Museum of Denver: 2121 Children’s Museum Dr., Denver
Tuesday, Apr. 1
Tuesday, May 6
Tuesday, June 3
Tuesday, July 1
Tuesday, Aug. 5
Tuesday, Sept. 2
Tuesday, Oct. 7
Tuesday, Nov. 4
Tuesday, Dec. 2

Denver Art Museum: 100 W. 14th Ave. Pkwy., Denver
Saturday, Apr. 5
Saturday, May 3
Saturday, June 7
Saturday, July 5
Saturday, Aug. 2
Saturday, Sept. 6
Saturday, Oct. 4
Saturday, Nov. 1
Saturday, Dec. 6

Denver Firefighters Museum: 1326 Tremont Pl., Denver
Saturday, Aug. 2
Saturday, Sept. 6
Saturday, Oct. 11
Saturday, Dec. 6
Seniors 65+ are free the second Saturday of every month

Denver Museum of Miniatures, Dolls, and Toys: 1880 Gaylord St., Denver ($1/person)
Sunday, Apr. 6
Sunday, May 4
Sunday, June 8
Sunday, July 6
Sunday, Aug. 3
Sunday, Sept. 7
Sunday, Oct. 5
Sunday, Nov. 2
Sunday, Dec. 7

Denver Museum of Nature & Science: 2001 Colorado Blvd., Denver
Sunday, Apr. 13
Saturday, Apr. 26 (Día de los Niños)
Monday, June 30
Sunday, July 20
Monday, Sept. 8
Sunday, Sept. 28
Monday, Oct. 27
Monday, Dec. 1

Denver Zoo: 2300 Steele St., Denver
Monday, November 3
Friday, November 14
Thursday, November 20

Have we missed any of your “free day” spots? Let us know in the comments below.

Vicki Little is a work-at-home mom with two young kids. A Colorado native, she is the Publisher and Editor of Macaroni Kid Aurora and Downtown Denver. When she isn’t writing or trying to keep up with her kids or she can be found volunteering, reading, or enjoying a bottle of wine with friends.

close
mom and kids pop up image

WANT MORE?

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE THE LATEST LIFESTYLE TIPS & TRICKS, PLUS SOME EXCLUSIVE GOODIES!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *